Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Centre Park Historic District, Inc. is a non-profit organization with an all-volunteer Board of Directors. Nominations for membership on the Board are made at the November general membership meeting each year. Membership in the District is required for service on the Board of Directors. In addition, prior volunteer involvement is a typical requirement for election to the Board, given the significant commitment of time necessary for effective service as a Board Member.

The Board meets the second Monday of each month at 6:30 at the CPHD headquarters. Some meetings have a limited agenda and include in-service workshops for volunteer board members.

The 2019 officers of the Board were elected at the December 2018 meeting of the Board of Directors:

Tadd Casner, President

Kelli Roberts, Vice President

Lori Bowers, Treasurer

Susan Bernhardt, Secretary

Melinda Angstadt

Megan DeVine

Doug Fell

Karl Ford

Greg Kiddy

Dennis Spotts

Angela Rodriguez



CPHD Executive Director

The District is served by a professional executive director, Mr. Michael Lauter. Prior to his appointment to this position on November 4, 2002, Mike served as the District’s president. Mr. Lauter also serves on the City of Reading’s Planning Commission.

Board meetings are open to neighbors, members and people considering membership and we invite you to join us.  Attending a meeting is a great way to see how the board works, what’s coming up in the future and how we are working to make Centre Park the best neighborhood it can be. If you’d like to attend a meeting, please call the office at 610-375-7860 or email and let us know.

Past Presidents

Ruth Martelli – 1981, 1982

Colleen (Dietrich) O’Connor – 1982, 1983, 1984

Beth Bingaman – 1985, 1986

Chris Miller – 1987, 1988, 1994, 1995, 1996, 2012

Dan Gallagher – 1989

Michele Heizmann Lauter – 1990, 1991

Peter Mullenberg – 1992, 1993

Michael Lauter – 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002

Jean Cocuzza – 2003, 2004

Barbara Waller – 2005, 2006, 2007

Nigel Walker – 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011

Beth Ireland – 2013, 2014, 2015

Tadd Casner – 2016, 2017, 2018